Short suspense/action segment from my script

I’m currently (and have been for a while now) working on my first script, of any kind. I’m pretty secretive about my plot details, because I’m always paranoid that my story will get stolen. Stupid I know, but its just me.

Either way, I’ve finally mustered up the confidence to post a brief segment of my script. Basically all you need to know is that its 2 brothers going to do a hit. The older brother is veteran Thomas, the younger brother is James. It is James’ first time. I just wrote this segment late last night, and a bit today, so it definitly needs some touching up. Remember also that I have no experience, just a passion for movies.

-EXT. LARGE HOUSE –EVENING

A 1990’s Chevrolet Lumina pulls into a driveway of a LARGE Expensive looking home with two Mercedes parked in the driveway.

-INT. DODGE DART –EVENING

THOMAS and JAMES are sitting dressed in Black leather clothing, JAMES looks anxious and excited and THOMAS is calm.

THOMAS

This isn’t exactly the neighbourhood I was expecting.

He looks over at JAMES.

THOMAS

Wipe that fucking smile off your face. What the hell do you think this is?

JAMES

I’m excited.

THOMAS

How could you be excited?

JAMES

I don’t know, I’m sorry.

THOMAS

Maybe you aren’t ready.

JAMES

No! I mean no, please. I’m ready, I promise.

Thomas thinks about it for a minute.

THOMAS

Keep your eyes open, These guys have mean friends, just hope its not poker night.

JAMES

Yeah well, we’ll see.

JAMES exits the car.

THOMAS

I have a bad feeling about this.

-EXT. LARGE HOUSE -EVENING

THOMAS gets out of the car. Before they begin to walk they put on Black ski masks.

THOMAS

Remember James, you do what you’re paid to do, and nothing more.

JAMES nods. He reaches around his back and pulls out a pistol. THOMAS looks at the pistol and then back up at JAMES.

THOMAS

Come on.

THOMAS and JAMES head to the back of the house.