Seven Assassins Script

A tiny unfinished portion of the start of the movie, i’ve never written a script before so don’t expect too much-

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FADE IN; INT. RESTAURANT - NIGHT

We see a woman (AIMEE) sitting at a table in a restaurant, we only see half of the table though, and the camera holds this position for the whole scene. There is a man opposite AIMEE but he is out of frame. AIMEE and her table are in black and white; everything else is in full colour.

MAN (OFF SCREEN)

So, do we have a deal?

AIMEE takes a long puff from her cigarette before answering.

AIMEE

Sure.

MAN (OS)

Good, how much?

AIMEE takes another long puff on her cigarette.

AIMEE

Whatever you wanna pay.

Pause, we get the feeling there is some kind of tension between them both. AIMEE blinks and her eyes are in colour (blue) when she opens them. A waiter walks up and stands beside their table, we only see his lower half because of the camera height.

WAITER

Can I get you anything?

MAN (OS)

No thank-you.

The waiter leaves.

There is another pause.

MAN (OS)

You know red really isn’t your colour Aimee.

Her dress suddenly becomes coloured, it is blood red.

AIMEE

Maybe that’s symbolic.

MAN (OS)

Considering a change in career?

AIMEE is silent.

MAN (OS)

I could make it happen you know.

AIMEE (WITH AN AIR OF SARCASM)

The jobs fine, I get to go out and meet nice interesting people…then brutally murder them.

MAN (OS)

I never imagined Woody Allan would be so popular with someone like you.

AIMEE

Just because I kill for money doesn’t mean I don’t laugh sometimes, you might be into that tough-heartless-bastard act but I’m not.

Another pause.

MAN (OS)

£500,000?

AIMEE

Just make sure it’s there on time.

She gets up to leave.

MAN (OS)

What guarantee do we have that you’ll do the job?