Has Tarantino Improved?

I originally put this in the chat lounge and as I didn’t get any responses I folowed the advice of a fellow poster, and decided to make a topic about it here instead.

We all know Quentin Tarantino is a great director (hopefully). But how has he improved (as a director) from his Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction and Jackie Brown days?? Does he use any new directing techniques? Does he include better camera angles? Better shots? Has he obtained better directing skills? Or do you think he hasn’t improved at all and is still the same director he was 6 years ago?

Any help would be appreciated!

[color=Orange]As far as camera movement is concerned he has definitely improved. There’s quite a few tricky long moving camera crane shots in KILL BILL that must’ve been a nightmare to choreograph between the actors, extras and the crew, especially in the early portions of the House of Blue Leaves segment.

As a Writer, I don’t think he has improved much, since I have read his screenplays up to KILL BILL. But then again, he has his own particular writing style, and it would be silly for him to change now.

I do admit that the early draft of KILL BILL that I read felt very self-indulgent, and I’m glad he toned some of that down in the film. But I also wished he filmed chapter’s like “Yuki’s Revenge”, which seemed a like a very cool sequence, along with the scene of Bill going after a female target which shows how clever and cold-blooded he really can be.